Rio de Jeneiro part 2 - Reisverslag uit Rio de Janeiro, Brazilië van anna - WaarBenJij.nu Rio de Jeneiro part 2 - Reisverslag uit Rio de Janeiro, Brazilië van anna - WaarBenJij.nu

Rio de Jeneiro part 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg anna

17 Januari 2016 | Brazilië, Rio de Janeiro

This is my second part of my story in Rio de Janeiro. When finally our house was done we could move from the apartment to our house. Well the container wasn’t arrived jet so our house was very empty. So I packed my suitcase and we left the apartment. When we arrived there were three kids waning to play with us. Most of the time when people go to a new school or place, they explain the way people didn’t talk to them. In The Netherlands I have moved to a different school as well and that wasn’t that fun as well. But this time it was different. They spoke a bit Dutch that was our way of communicating. The feeling I felt when those kids waning to play with us didn’t feel lonely at all. We played all together in the big garden and had so much fun! Well skipping the boring part of un packing the suitcases, let me talk about how school was. I have already mentioned that we needed to go to school while we were living in the apartment.

So this is how my first day went. We needed to wake up at six o’clock. We put on our uniforms and got our stuff and drove away to school. My sister was five years old, my brother was 9 years old and I was 11 years old. We all couldn’t speak any English and we went to an international school. My sister was so young she didn’t knew what was going on so she cried the first days a lot. So they called me out of my class room and asked me what was going on. Well off course they couldn’t understand wat was going on. She was a girl of five years old what couldn’t speak any English and you ask me what was going on. Well of course it was very tuff for her but she stayed very strong and later on she knew what to do.

My brother and I had a Dutch kid in our class, but that didn’t made any difference because we still couldn’t speak any English. The first day of school was the toughest. I remember that my first homework assignment was that we needed to make a water bottle label. My mom helped me translate some words. While we were making homework we would say the alphabet out loud to pronouns every letter rite.

At school in The Netherlands we eat a piece of bread with Nutella or peanut butter. In Rio de Janeiro they eat warm lunches. For me that was really weird but after all it was normal. They forced you to eat one plate full. From one sandwich to one plate full it was very much! I didn’t like the food at school at all. Most schools don’t have very good cooks. We all had to deal with it.

At school it was all about God. I don’t believe in God that much but this was extreme. The school had a private Chapple were we went to with our class every Thursday . They even made it that far I cried on the couch because they told me stuff about the devil every single day. It was horrible because I didn’t believe that much in God. So they told me if you didn’t believe in God you would burn in hell forever. Actually they just tried to force you to believe in God. Well I was still a kid of 11 years old. So why did they force me and tell me this shit? Today I am 15 years old and I’m not scared. I love to watch horror movies and like scary things. But why did they needed to tell that an innocent girl of 11 years old?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Brazilië, Rio de Janeiro

anna

all my travel adventures.

Actief sinds 16 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 821
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2382

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Juli 2010 - 06 Augustus 2016

my first long jurney

17 Juni 2011 - 20 September 2013

rio de janeiro

Landen bezocht: