rio de janeiro part1 - Reisverslag uit Rio de Janeiro, Brazilië van anna - WaarBenJij.nu rio de janeiro part1 - Reisverslag uit Rio de Janeiro, Brazilië van anna - WaarBenJij.nu

rio de janeiro part1

Blijf op de hoogte en volg anna

17 Juni 2011 | Brazilië, Rio de Janeiro

This will be a longer story I’ve done so many things in two years. I have lived in Rio de Janeiro. Of course I went to school because I was only 11 years old. What I have mentioned in my first story I didn’t know we would move. We went for a try out so we packed everything and left The Netherlands. The try out took 8 weeks. We went to school had uniforms and had warm lunch.

This was a big change in my life. I’ve never talked about Rio de Janeiro like I want to write down here. All the people I know do know I have moved to Rio de Janeiro. But do they know everything? No, of course not! There is just so much that people don’t know. So that means I am going to write everything down I went through these two years. I am going to leave out the most of the vacations we went on in Brazil. Why? Because then this story is going to be endless. I will write different stories about these vacations but this time it’s only about Rio de Janeiro.

When we landed with the plain Gerda was waiting for us to pick us up. She took us to her car a bullet proof one. There we went driving through Rio de Janeiro. I was very quiet in the car there was just so much to see outside. I remember that a tear dropped on my cheek I was just so shocked the way people lived there! In The Netherlands everything is well organized ,so when people are poor there will be money to get them a house, food etc. These people had a cardboard box and made their house out of it. They called it favela. In the favela’s it was very dangerous! The only thing they cared about was drugs. The drugs made it dangerous! When people didn’t want to listen to their drugs bosses they got shot.

We stayed in an apartment for some weeks. Our house got prepared so we went to our apartment. Gerda brought us there and the first thing she gave us were real Havaianas. Gerda helped us with everything she was so nice. If we didn’t had Gerda’s help we would be lost. The way people are in Rio de Janeiro is sometimes rude but sometimes very nice. Why rude? A lot of people there didn’t have anything. They would stand in front of your car and start juggling some tennis balls. The people wouldn’t accept something to eat they only accepted money. So what does that mean? Are they really that pore? They would use the money to buy drugs or give it to their drugs bosses. The real pore people did accept food and they would thank you for it.

If you see these people try to test them. They won’t do much but see if they actually accept the food instead of money. And if they do you know these people really need something. If they don’t accept it then don’t give. If you give money maybe it goes to one of these drugs bosses. Think about it!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Brazilië, Rio de Janeiro

anna

all my travel adventures.

Actief sinds 16 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 295
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2379

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Juli 2010 - 06 Augustus 2016

my first long jurney

17 Juni 2011 - 20 September 2013

rio de janeiro

Landen bezocht: